embedded video don't show up in the preview

I embedded a youtube video in my instructable, but it won't show up in preview or when I click preview instructable.



sort by: active | newest | oldest
noahw7 years ago
Are you still having this problem?  Videos are embedding from youtube fine for me, but if they're giving you trouble still, I can look into it.
njakol (author)  noahw7 years ago
Yes, every time I edit my instructable the embedded video dissapears (the placeholder in edit mode is still there) but I found one way to work around it. It works if I after I have done my other changes re-embedd the video, click on another step so the instructable autosaves, and then view the instructable.
lemonie7 years ago
Did you actually embed the video - is the source code in there and is it correctly formatted?

L
njakol (author)  lemonie7 years ago
Yes in edit mode there is a placeholder for the video, but when i change to preview there is no video.
lemonie njakol7 years ago
Did you hit "Save Now" first?
(and is the embed code correctly formatted?)

L
njakol (author) 7 years ago
Hmm, strange. It seems to work if i use 425x344, but only if i press view instructable directly, if I try to look at it in preview mode and then goes back it dissapears (the placeholder is still there in edit mode though).
Kiteman7 years ago
If you have only just uploaded the video to youtube, it can take a few minutes to get posted there, which means it won't show up here.

Give it ten minutes, then check again.
lemonie Kiteman7 years ago
You won't get the embed code until it has successfully uploaded.

L