Introduction: Ancient Secret Weapon: a Paracord Slingshot

I have been building paracord-supported structures and items since 1977. It is the duct-tape of the cord and string business, and widely considered one of The Worlds Most Useful Things.
This Instructable is for a slingshot made out of paracord and a piece of bicycle tire inner tube. This is probably the only paracord Instructable I’ve written that does not involve ladder weaving the paracord. [Although it could, I suppose]
After the apocalypse, you can undo your paracord bracelet, or trekking pole leash, recycle some bike inner tube and go get some zombies with this rig.
A sling is an ancient projectile weapon typically used to throw a blunt projectile such as a stone. It is also known as the shepherd's sling.
“ And David put his hand into his bag and took from it a stone and slung it, and struck the Philistine on his forehead. And the stone sank into his forehead, so that he fell on his face to the ground.” (Samuel 17:49)
As noted by Samuel, this is an effective and inexpensive weapon, precursor of the rifle.
I also like to go to local golf courses and when safe to do so, sling in different colored golfballs around the greens, for added golfer confusion.

Step 1: Things You Will Need

You will need:
Paracord- 6 feet or more, depending on your size.
A pair of scissors, or sharp knife.
Lighter
A leather punch, if you have one, or an awl.
Stones,for ammo, up to 2” across; golfballs would do in a pinch.

Step 2: Prepare the Cradle

At the centre of the sling, a cradle or pouch is constructed. The cradle will fold around the projectile. [Some cradles have a hole or slit that allows the material to wrap around the projectile slightly, thereby holding it more securely; some cradles take the form of a net.] I used a piece of bicycle inner tube for a cradle.