Introduction: Sneak Preview on the L96A1

This slideshow is a sneakpreview for my soon to be posted L96A1 and a COD 5 Raygun
I already know im going to post the L96A1, but should I post the Raygun? that is up to you guys
About the L96A1, this is the 0.90 version, it is not finished yet, so it is not yet real bolt action, that really is quite complicated
credit for motaboi's bipod that I used in a photo and the tactical rail idea

Comments

author
megustatrains made it! (author)2013-06-03

https://www.instructables.com/id/The-Knex-L96A1/
LINK TO INSTRUCTIONS
made it it is EPIC 5*

459 - Copy.jpg
author
DEATHS AT UR DOOR made it! (author)2012-08-07

How many green rods does it need

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2012-08-07

The Ible for both of these are posted. Check those out for piece lists.

author
rheath2 made it! (author)2011-09-25

O................................M............................G. cvn qhdfcqhcqheb cghfbcdehcbjbvjhabcvjaebefcvercvefcvueqbcrybcvuoeberfbevfunununnunununununununununununuu

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2012-06-03

Dropped your jaw on your keyboard?

author
rheath2 made it! (author)rheath22012-06-04

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE...............................................................................

author
noneedto made it! (author)2011-12-29

hey man, if you would slide a dark gray connector over your ramrod, you already have made a real BOLT action :P

just an idea

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2012-06-03

already done in the realismic mod which I plan on posting at the very start of summer vacation. Right now I'm like REALLY busy with school. (and my girlfriend demands a lot of time too xD )

author
sharpbike123 made it! (author)2012-04-10

I built this but it wasn't powerful

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2012-06-03

That probably is because of your rubber bands, I used monster sized ones to get about 10 meters range out of it aimed horizontaly

author
ChrisHasABomb made it! (author)2011-07-01

Please post instructions!!

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-07-02

Instructions are posted some time ago:
https://www.instructables.com/id/The-Knex-L96A1/

author
lemonpickle made it! (author)2011-06-23

hey im sorry about all the spam crap that me and you did about r rayguns lets just stop and i also like your l96a1

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-06-24

ok, i'm kinda sorry too xD

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)2011-06-10

cool! :D Good luck!

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)2011-05-22

thnx!

author
lemonpickle made it! (author)2011-04-17

sorry but ur rayGun isnt that great

author
spricer988 made it! (author)2011-04-04

nice black ops ray gun .... do u have black ops for ps3 or xbox

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-04-05

XBOX360, but I can't go online

author
spricer988 made it! (author)2011-04-04

no offence but i sort of like motabois bipod a tad better

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)2011-03-11

The Ible for this is almost done (finally) i had tonnes of homework, presentations and as a bonus I have been sick for a total length of 16 days. but the ible is almost up

author
bacp03 made it! (author)2011-03-05

pppppppppppppppppooooooooooooooooooooooooooossssssssssssssssttttttttttttt nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-03-05

almost done with the ible, should be up next week!

author
TLF93 made it! (author)2011-02-21

i lkie it nice job n can u put a pic of the scope cuz i wanna make it n its hard 2 c it in the picz wht all the piece are on the scope *5* stars

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-02-22

Well, your problem is gonna be solved really soon, cause the instructions are almost done, and I plan to post it later this week =D
and thnx for 5*!

author
shadowninja31 made it! (author)2011-01-01

Looks great! But a few things for the final version: The gun should be longer. It seems as though its been squished a little bit. The handle is a little off too, but it's good enough for me.

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-03

i have done a barrel extension for the final 1.00 version of three more connections, but the handle is going to be a larger problem.
soon it will be posted soon, so i am not sure if i am going to fix the handle in version 1.00, maybe in version 1.01

author
shadowninja31 made it! (author)shadowninja312011-01-03

Cool! The handle is fine.

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-02-01

hello, a (pretty) late response, but I have to tell you that the length on the photos is the maximum ADVISED length, sure you can make it longer but your accuracy goes down a lot per extra con. so it is not advised to do so. but sure u can if u want =D

author
bennyboy96 made it! (author)2011-01-14

when are the instructions comin out

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-15

I have a large part for the L96A1 done, and I am working on the ible for the raygun now =D

author
tthomasvd made it! (author)2011-01-12

i like your ray gun :D

author
knexguy made it! (author)2011-01-05

This is very nice, annoying that you managed to post before me though :)

I probably shouldn't procrastinate as much (I'm sure a large portion of the community will agree).

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-05

thnx =D, but yours looks amazing too :P

author
knexguy made it! (author)knexguy2011-01-09

No, my old one was awful, I'm working on another (albeit very slowy).

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-09

oooh, I get it =D

author
MegaMetal8 made it! (author)2011-01-01

That is a amazing gun (L96A1) 5*

Brilliant, I didn't know you were this good at knex

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-01

thanks! =D

author
MegaMetal8 made it! (author)MegaMetal82011-01-02

np

author
Raz1r Knex Bull3t made it! (author)Raz1r Knex Bull3t2011-01-01

The L96A1 is really good. 5*s. BTW It's kind of hard to tell if your really happy with someone's comment because your picture is a frown face, lol.

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-01

xD yeah I know =D

author
SLDxRaPiiDZz made it! (author)2011-01-01

awesome

author
RMConstruction made it! (author)2011-01-01

What is the range like?
First K'nex 'Ray gun', I believe.
4.5* overall.

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-01

Range:
L96A1: 20 meters with good rubber bands, so that is about 60 feet
raygun, aout 8 meters, or 24 feet

author
RMConstruction made it! (author)RMConstruction2011-01-01

Pretty cool! Post them both. Ray gun first please!

author
headshothoncho made it! (author)headshothoncho2011-01-01

I probably will, because it is smaller :)

author
~KGB~ made it! (author)2011-01-01

epik! love both of them! 5*

About This Instructable

5,198views

2favorites

License:

Bio: I am a guy from Holland, and i love knex and lego, for knex, especially guns. BTW thnx to all my 40 subbers, you guys ... More »
More by headshothoncho:The Knex L96A1Sneak Preview on the L96A1The Knex GHLH (Generic Handle Loading Handgun)
Add instructable to: