Introduction: Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper-------Review Only

Picture of Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper-------Review Only

This instructable is a review only. It is on the Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper by the Jamalam. Note that almost all ratings are by statistics not my personal opinion. I asked for permission before hand so do not bug me about that. Enjoy.

Step 1: Pros

Picture of Pros

-Comfy front grip
-True trigger
-Stock
-Low friction barrel
-Bolt action
-Med-sized magazine
-looks cool
-never jams

Step 2: Cons

Picture of Cons

-Bumps on the top of the inside of the fake barrel
-flimsy bi pod
-inaccurate scope
-low range
-sometimes shoots 2 at once
-Bullets don't always leave barrel

Step 3: Statistics

Weight---------------- 2lb 6oz (no extras)
Length----------------- 33 inches
Range----------------- 20-40'
# of ammo in mag-- 6
Ammo type----------- Yellow

Step 4: Does It Have. . .?

True Trigger---------Yes
Scope-----------------Yes
Bi-pod-----------------Yes
Stock------------------Yes
Bolt Action----------Yes
True-Bolt Action---No

Step 5: Can It Be. . .?

Primary Weapon--------Yes
Secondary Weapon----No
Long Range--------------No
Mid Range----------------Yes
Close Range-------------No

Step 6: Rating

Range-------6/10
Power-------5/10
Looks--------8/10
Strength-----8/10
Accuracy--- 4/10

Step 7: Overall

-Decent range for a semi-automatic
-Good Size
-Would be a great assault weapon
-Bi-pod is very weak

Step 8: Would I Personally Recomend It

Yes. It may use a lot of pieces but it is fairly powerful and reload is quick.

Step 9: Final Rating

7/10

Comments

XxMechTechxX (author)2011-09-20

it always jams for me

Miles Tails Prower (author)2009-05-29

Aaaaaaaargh!!!! IT'S NOT SEMI AUTO! YOU HAVE TO PULL BACK THE RAM EACH TIME YOU FIRE. Semi auto means: 1 trigger pull, 1 shot. No cocking.

single shot: pull back pin and load a round.
repeater: keep pulling back the pin, auto loading.
semi-auto: 1 pull of the trigger if 1 shot, no loading.
full auto: hold down the trigger to keep shooting.

simple!

Well thats in real life. In knex world semi-automatic is you don't have to reload it every time, but only when the magazine is empty. I know that in real life semi auto is pull trigger and no cocking, fully auto you can hold the trigger down, and bolt action you need to pull back and push forwards to fire each shot.

we have knex semi autos where you pull the trigger, and a round is fired.

It's not my fault but some genius thought he made a semi auto so now everyone thinks if it has a mag it's a semi auto.

that was the second knex gun ever made. The first true semi auto was the fourth knex gun made.

what was the first, the killerk pistol, i'm curious

no. Some dude called "(your name here)" made a basic knex cannon. Killerk's gun is like the 12th gun posted.

Fraid not, this is cock-fire. And NO laughing.

DJ Radio (author)The Jamalam2009-06-01

LMAO

The Jamalam (author)DJ Radio2009-06-02

-.- lol

DJ Radio (author)The Jamalam2009-06-02

I laughed because you said not to.

LOL LMAO ROFL HAHAHAHAHA

-.- lol

miles is right even in the knex world

wow, thats a first.... :-P just kidding.

But, it isn't really a dumb fault. Basically because semi-auto means "half-automatic".

Pizzapie500 (author)2010-02-11

OMG! In my Z35 and Inferno, the same thing happens, the bullet bumps in the fake barrel. I hate those. Not building this.

Yeaa thats a good idea. I have built so many mediocre rifles that i forget my favorite...NOT. You NEED to build DJ's commando ar4-v3 and mod it a little. It is the best gun EVER!!!!!

You do realize that this ible is for the Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper right?

erikos kostarikos (author)2010-01-11

Well, I think there's a fault in it...
Power-----5/10
Strength-----8/10

Isn't power the same as strength?

Nope. Power has to do with the ammo weight and speed it is shot...basically how much it would hurt to get shot with. THe strength is the physical strength of the gun, as in if I were to drop it would it snap in half or just break a piece.

Ok, well, thanks for letting me know that =]

The Jamalam (author)2009-11-14

The bipod isn't flimsy, you're supposed to use black rods on it.

The rods aren't bending the joints are to weak and they sometimes snap.

Lowney (author)2009-11-04

It doesn't look bolt action to me. Bolt action is where there are 2 chambers: one for the mag the other for the firing slot. When cocked, the bullet from Chamber 1 (mag house) gets pushed into chamber two, ready for firing! This looks like a regular ram-rod gun. The point of Bolt Action is to increase the range due to no mag friction. 

Electroinnovation (author)Lowney2009-11-05

I know thats why I have bolt action and true bolt action. Some people think thats what it is but I know this is not truely bolt action.

Lowney (author)Electroinnovation2009-11-05

Oh okay. I would normally call this a semi-auto, or a ram gun. 

Raiden97 (author)2009-07-04

i think the scope could be moved up a little, and when i shoot it with multiple bullets in the mag, they go straight to the ground

That happened to me at first but all i did to fix it was add more power. More rubber bands help a lot

The Jamalam (author)2009-05-22

"Sniper----No." What? lol it's meant to be a sniper

Owenmon (author)The Jamalam2009-05-24

If it's meant to be a sniper, that doesn't mean that it is a sniper. =p

The Jamalam (author)Owenmon2009-05-24

Well it's all in the name.

Now THAT is a sniper. Nice job

Thanks.

DJ Radio (author)Owenmon2009-05-29

its also a killerk copy :-P

There are so many slingshot snipers out there. Killerk didn't invent them.

His SR-v1 was the second slingshot ever posted. and owen mon used the SR-v2 mech.

The Jamalam (author)DJ Radio2009-05-30

What was the first?

ILIKEPIE333 (author)alfpwns2009-06-15

looks ugly, no offense

DJ Radio (author)ILIKEPIE3332009-06-24

Its not knexgunner's gun. And its also the first one out there.

ILIKEPIE333 (author)DJ Radio2009-06-28

what?

DJ Radio (author)ILIKEPIE3332009-06-28

you were saying that his gun was ugly. Its not knexgunner's gun.

ILIKEPIE333 (author)DJ Radio2009-06-28

oh, I know, its the Jamalam's what do you mean by the first one out there?

Raiden97 (author)ILIKEPIE3332009-07-04

the first slingshot gun out there

ILIKEPIE333 (author)Raiden972009-07-06

ok

DJ Radio (author)alfpwns2009-06-01

yeah that one.

About This Instructable

2,603views

5favorites

License:

Bio: I have moved on to better things...aka YouTube. So I will most likely not reply to any comments, sorry for any inconvienience. If you ... More »
More by Electroinnovation:Recycled Gatorade LED FlashlightThe (almost) COMPLETE Guide to Electric RC CarsT.N.K.I.T Round 1 Entry - Every Terrain Tank with Fully Automatic Turret
Add instructable to: