Introduction: Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper-------Review Only

This instructable is a review only. It is on the Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper by the Jamalam. Note that almost all ratings are by statistics not my personal opinion. I asked for permission before hand so do not bug me about that. Enjoy.

Step 1: Pros

-Comfy front grip
-True trigger
-Stock
-Low friction barrel
-Bolt action
-Med-sized magazine
-looks cool
-never jams

Step 2: Cons

-Bumps on the top of the inside of the fake barrel
-flimsy bi pod
-inaccurate scope
-low range
-sometimes shoots 2 at once
-Bullets don't always leave barrel

Step 3: Statistics

Weight---------------- 2lb 6oz (no extras)
Length----------------- 33 inches
Range----------------- 20-40'
# of ammo in mag-- 6
Ammo type----------- Yellow

Step 4: Does It Have. . .?

True Trigger---------Yes
Scope-----------------Yes
Bi-pod-----------------Yes
Stock------------------Yes
Bolt Action----------Yes
True-Bolt Action---No

Step 5: Can It Be. . .?

Primary Weapon--------Yes
Secondary Weapon----No
Long Range--------------No
Mid Range----------------Yes
Close Range-------------No

Step 6: Rating

Range-------6/10
Power-------5/10
Looks--------8/10
Strength-----8/10
Accuracy--- 4/10

Step 7: Overall

-Decent range for a semi-automatic
-Good Size
-Would be a great assault weapon
-Bi-pod is very weak

Step 8: Would I Personally Recomend It

Yes. It may use a lot of pieces but it is fairly powerful and reload is quick.

Step 9: Final Rating

7/10

Comments

author
XxMechTechxX made it!(author)2011-09-20

it always jams for me

author
Miles+Tails+Prower made it!(author)2009-05-29

Aaaaaaaargh!!!! IT'S NOT SEMI AUTO! YOU HAVE TO PULL BACK THE RAM EACH TIME YOU FIRE. Semi auto means: 1 trigger pull, 1 shot. No cocking.

author
shieldsam made it!(author)2011-01-22

single shot: pull back pin and load a round.
repeater: keep pulling back the pin, auto loading.
semi-auto: 1 pull of the trigger if 1 shot, no loading.
full auto: hold down the trigger to keep shooting.

simple!

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2009-05-29

Well thats in real life. In knex world semi-automatic is you don't have to reload it every time, but only when the magazine is empty. I know that in real life semi auto is pull trigger and no cocking, fully auto you can hold the trigger down, and bolt action you need to pull back and push forwards to fire each shot.

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-01

we have knex semi autos where you pull the trigger, and a round is fired.

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2009-06-02

It's not my fault but some genius thought he made a semi auto so now everyone thinks if it has a mag it's a semi auto.

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-02

that was the second knex gun ever made. The first true semi auto was the fourth knex gun made.

author
ShadowChaosControl made it!(author)2009-08-01

what was the first, the killerk pistol, i'm curious

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-08-01

no. Some dude called "(your name here)" made a basic knex cannon. Killerk's gun is like the 12th gun posted.

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-05-30

Fraid not, this is cock-fire. And NO laughing.

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-01

LMAO

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-06-02

-.- lol

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-02

I laughed because you said not to.

author
Miles+Tails+Prower made it!(author)2009-06-02

LOL LMAO ROFL HAHAHAHAHA

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-06-02

-.- lol

author
knexsuperbuilderfreak made it!(author)2009-05-30

miles is right even in the knex world

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-01

wow, thats a first.... :-P just kidding.

author
Miles+Tails+Prower made it!(author)2009-05-31

But, it isn't really a dumb fault. Basically because semi-auto means "half-automatic".

author
Pizzapie500 made it!(author)2010-02-11

OMG! In my Z35 and Inferno, the same thing happens, the bullet bumps in the fake barrel. I hate those. Not building this.

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2010-02-12

Yeaa thats a good idea. I have built so many mediocre rifles that i forget my favorite...NOT. You NEED to build DJ's commando ar4-v3 and mod it a little. It is the best gun EVER!!!!!

author
Pizzapie500 made it!(author)2010-02-12

You do realize that this ible is for the Storm 221 V2.4 Battle Sniper right?

author
erikos+kostarikos made it!(author)2010-01-11

Well, I think there's a fault in it...
Power-----5/10
Strength-----8/10

Isn't power the same as strength?

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2010-01-13

Nope. Power has to do with the ammo weight and speed it is shot...basically how much it would hurt to get shot with. THe strength is the physical strength of the gun, as in if I were to drop it would it snap in half or just break a piece.

author
erikos+kostarikos made it!(author)2010-01-15

Ok, well, thanks for letting me know that =]

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-11-14

The bipod isn't flimsy, you're supposed to use black rods on it.

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2010-01-13

The rods aren't bending the joints are to weak and they sometimes snap.

author
Lowney made it!(author)2009-11-04

It doesn't look bolt action to me. Bolt action is where there are 2 chambers: one for the mag the other for the firing slot. When cocked, the bullet from Chamber 1 (mag house) gets pushed into chamber two, ready for firing! This looks like a regular ram-rod gun. The point of Bolt Action is to increase the range due to no mag friction. 

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2009-11-05

I know thats why I have bolt action and true bolt action. Some people think thats what it is but I know this is not truely bolt action.

author
Lowney made it!(author)2009-11-05

Oh okay. I would normally call this a semi-auto, or a ram gun. 

author
Raiden97 made it!(author)2009-07-04

i think the scope could be moved up a little, and when i shoot it with multiple bullets in the mag, they go straight to the ground

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2009-07-06

That happened to me at first but all i did to fix it was add more power. More rubber bands help a lot

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-05-22

"Sniper----No." What? lol it's meant to be a sniper

author
Owenmon made it!(author)2009-05-24

If it's meant to be a sniper, that doesn't mean that it is a sniper. =p

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-05-24

Well it's all in the name.

author
Owenmon made it!(author)2009-05-24
author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2009-05-24

Now THAT is a sniper. Nice job

author
Owenmon made it!(author)2009-05-24

Thanks.

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-05-29

its also a killerk copy :-P

author
Electroinnovation made it!(author)2009-05-29

There are so many slingshot snipers out there. Killerk didn't invent them.

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-05-29

His SR-v1 was the second slingshot ever posted. and owen mon used the SR-v2 mech.

author
The+Jamalam made it!(author)2009-05-30

What was the first?

author
ILIKEPIE333 made it!(author)2009-06-15

looks ugly, no offense

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-24

Its not knexgunner's gun. And its also the first one out there.

author
ILIKEPIE333 made it!(author)2009-06-28

what?

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-28

you were saying that his gun was ugly. Its not knexgunner's gun.

author
ILIKEPIE333 made it!(author)2009-06-28

oh, I know, its the Jamalam's what do you mean by the first one out there?

author
Raiden97 made it!(author)2009-07-04

the first slingshot gun out there

author
ILIKEPIE333 made it!(author)2009-07-06

ok

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-06-01

yeah that one.

About This Instructable

2,601views

5favorites

License:

Bio: I have moved on to better things...aka YouTube. So I will most likely not reply to any comments, sorry for any inconvienience. If you ... More »
More by Electroinnovation:Recycled Gatorade LED FlashlightThe (almost) COMPLETE Guide to Electric RC CarsT.N.K.I.T Round 1 Entry - Every Terrain Tank with Fully Automatic Turret
Add instructable to: