Introduction: TBAP(Thunder Bolt Assault Pistol) Review,Video,Mods

I give full credit to this guy:KIller~SafeCracker and his awesome pistol. Visit here to see it :https://www.instructables.com/id/TBAP-Thunder-Bolt-Assault-Pistol/?comments=all#CEZFAI0FYAJLAT6 I willl show a video of my mods and shooting, but first my review,the shooting will have some slo mo and itis my first project!!!

Power 8/10 pretty good
Innovation:7/10 qwesome but it does look like a copy
Comfort:5/10 I had to mod the comfort!!!!
Mag 10/10 20 shots omg
Smoothness:8/10 Pretty Good

Fire rate: cock,pull trigger or cock (speed shots)

Comments

author
softenersreviews made it!(author)2013-03-02

Awesome instructable and very wittingly labelled!

author
builder968 made it!(author)2009-12-18

Your camera needs a better voice recorder.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-12-23

 You're posting on a dead forum! Yeah, true to that.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-09-02

I will be making a new oodammo gun so stay put for it

author
Killer%7ESafeCracker made it!(author)2009-08-18

Cool thanks for reviewing. BTW: The last bullet won't jam if you just stronger bands on the mag.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-19

i triple lapped it and it just pulls it to the top, it shoots, but pretty high..

author
Killer%7ESafeCracker made it!(author)2009-08-19

Well I just don't shoot the last one because it can be loaded easier with it in.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-19

what is the thing under the trigger anyway? Did you see the mods, i like it better that way and its easier to speed shoot

author
Killer%7ESafeCracker made it!(author)2009-08-20

oh I didn't see those before.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-25

trigger guard: fail, why? IT breaks and no use in a knex war, but it does look like something's missing without it

author
Killer%7ESafeCracker made it!(author)2009-08-25

Makes the gun stronger. Less likely to get knocked out of your hand.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-25

if you get tapped during the battle you are out

author
Killer%7ESafeCracker made it!(author)2009-08-25

Yes.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-26

so if the gun gets knocked i get out!

author
NYPA made it!(author)2009-08-20

Or ( tell me if this will work because i haven't made this in a week or so) you could just take a orange connector and put green rods at the ends and use that as a mag pusher.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-25

i might accidentally shoot thAT

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-25

I purposely slowed down the first part for two reasons: to show the ripples and that you can see the bullet travelling and to make the speed shots look faster

author
NYPA made it!(author)2009-08-18

No offense but camera audio makes you talk funny. Oh and i liked the gun.

author
Killer%7ESafeCracker made it!(author)2009-08-18

Thanks, Glad you like it. Oh and, I know people who sound like that.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-25

can you tell me? it might make me feel better about it

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-19

i noted that before somewhere...

author
gijo91 made it!(author)2009-08-20

it also won't jam if you put a mag pusher at the bottom

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-20

how is this possible?

author
gijo91 made it!(author)2009-08-21

put a white rod connected to the middle of a yellow connector, so there are fin thingys on each side

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-22

where do i put it?

author
gijo91 made it!(author)2009-08-22

at the bottom so the rubber band can hook on to it

author
DJ+Radio made it!(author)2009-08-24

You will end up shooting it one day.

author
knex_mepalm made it!(author)2009-08-25

i did shoot it, it self angled to 60 degrees hit the mirror and hit my eye, watch the video to see my puny voice, room and mirror

About This Instructable

792views

0favorites

License:

Bio: Hello. My name is <classified> I have an interest of making model guns with k'nex, even though I don't post much at all, I ...</classified> More »
More by knex_mepalm:Fizzy Sherbet/Tasty Rabies!My returning slideshow: iPod Touch Dock, K'nex style.Evil Computer Pranks *Updated*
Add instructable to: