With Instructables you can share what you make with the world, and tap into an ever-growing community of creative experts.
Tell us about yourself!
Bent Nail Puzzle
Edible Cookie Dough Recipe
Lovely job. I am sorry about Zedd. 16 years is wonderful, although, any number is never enough. Your work is inspiring. I've been thinking of ways to modify the house to give my own monsters a little more movement.
Hidden Shelf Headboard & Cat Run
It wasn't taken that way :)
You are correct, there is no meat in milk chocolate, but there is milk. Gelatin is an animal product all the way. Vegetarians usually don't eat animal products. Vegans don't eat anything from animals which would include the honey from the bees. But it would be normal for a vegetarian not to eat collagen which is what's in gelatin, which is made of a host of animal byproducts. I wasn't putting the recipe down. I didn't say it was good or bad. It actually sounds delicious, it's just not vegetarian or vegan, but can easily be made so.
It varies from person to person. Many of the vegans that I know do not use honey because it was produced for the bees to use for themselves and also because of the destruction of the bee's habitats. I don't claim to be the authority. I am not sure how my comment was seen so inflammatory by some people. Several people have told me that I am confusing veganism and vegetarianism. It goes from big (vegetarian) to more restrictive (fruit, raw, vegan). I think one person here suggested I climb a tree and eat acorns- that's a squirrel, silly. If you say you're vegan and eat honey, good for you.
Thank you for understanding that I was not attacking your recipe in mentioning that it wasn't vegetarian. A lot of people here seem to have been bothered by my response and feel that I am confused by the differences between vegetarianism and veganism. I do understand that the same ingredients I mentioned would also make the recipe non-vegan, but it doesn't dismiss the point that it's not vegetarian. Milk chocolate has milk in it, gelatin comes from animal byproducts, and honey comes from bees. The level of vegetarianism is an individual choice, so if you are lacto-ovo, then milk may not be a problem for you. I for one didn't know fluff didn't have gelatin in it. You learn something every day.
They're not vegetarian due to the milk chocolate, marshmallow, and honey. All of those have animal products in them.
Impossible Dovetail Joint Puzzle
Molecular Mojito Cocktail - Inverse spherification
How to spread kindness
'90s Payphone Boombox Hack
Cheshire Cat Halloween Costume
Plastic Bottle Hack: Make Easy Gemstones!
Bluetooth Headphones Conversion
No Nonsense Survival Kit
Free DIY Haunted Cat Toy Decoration That Will Drive Your Cat Crazy!
Urban Survival Kit Inside a Pill Bottle
Standing Desk Pulley Lamps
Adult Onesie From a T-Shirt
Cloak of Wings
Steampunked magic uranium light
Make a Custom Bic Brander
How to Cut a Light Bulb in Half
Squishy Breast Stress Relief Toy
Make a silicone mold from common household materials in your kitchen in 1 hour
Let your inbox help you discover our best projects, classes, and contests. Instructables will help you learn how to make anything!
© 2016 Autodesk, Inc.