209Views19Replies

Author Options:

DD-27 Compact AST rifle review Answered

Hey guys! Today I'm going to review a gun called the DD-27 compact AST rifle by dsman195276.
Before I start, sorry if I hurt anyone's feeling's or say the opposite of your opinion.
I'm going to review in sections. So be aware of what part I'm reviewing.

Handle/gripping--------4.0
The handle by perfect duck is amazing and it fits well with the rest of the gun.
Though the front grip could be improved.

Range---------------------5.0***
Magnificent range. And the gun is a firing pin type gun!

Accuracy------------------4.6
Very accurate, but at around 20 feet it isn't that accurate.

Power---------------------5.0***
One of the main things that makes knex guns actually shine is the power. On this gun, Dsman is not lying when he says strongest to date firing pin type gun! Great power. It even made me bleed!

Body/weight balance--3.9
Body is fine, but the heavy front end of the barrel is annoying.

Reliabilty-----------------3.0
The trigger is too fragile. If you pull it too hard, it snaps.

OVERALL----------------------4.8!!!!!!!!!!
Overall this gun is pretty good. You have the range, power, true trigger, and accuracy all put together to make a beautifully crafted gun. Great job Dsman195276!

Review by Ratchet and Clank. Gun by Dsman195276
Hope you enjoyed this review! I think this will help some people tom decide weather or not to build this gun.
R&C

19 Replies

user

did he quit rating or did he quit instructables?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

instructables. he hasn't been on in well over a month

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Katarukito (author)The Jamalam2008-08-26

:( he was going to review mine =(

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
bakenbitz (author)Katarukito2008-08-26

Maybe he is just on vacation... it is summer.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Katarukito (author)bakenbitz2008-08-26

knex'ers dont take breaks! they build till they get it right

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
bakenbitz (author)Katarukito2008-08-27

He might be at camp or something.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)bakenbitz2008-08-27

I wouldn't think anything happens during Aug or at least not late into Aug. For some of my friends school already started for them so who knows maybe it happened for him and now he just has no time to get on.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Katarukito (author)TheDunkis2008-08-27

logging on the check doesnt take that long

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
dsman195276 (author)2008-07-06

yay! 4.8! on a side note, the front grip is the big red connector barrel. most people think it is the blue and yellow rods that are parallel to the handle. thank you for the great review, everything in here is honest, and the trigger really not that great on it, i wish i could have improved it. the heavy front barrel is not really a problem because you are holding it. he helps with aim to when you hold it there. keep it up with the reviews, you should do the reaper crossbow.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

I can only review guns i have fired personally. But still, i do know that the yellow and blue rods are NOT the second handle. But still.... what gun should i do next?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

well, what guns have you fired?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

a lot. Next i'm reviewing bannana inventor's 10 shot mag rifle.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

can you do my storm 223 when it comes out?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
kingghaffari (author)dsman1952762008-07-07

I think he should make my horrible pistol. And as soon as our new g36c comes out he should try that... right??? or wrong???

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
I_am_Canadian (author)2008-07-06

4.5 from me. Good work dsman!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer