Deleted messages? Answered
How come when I delete a message (for instance, just to clean up my orangeboard area) it doesn't actually delete the comment- instead it just hides the comment behind something that says it's been deleted, but it's still there cluttering up my orangeboard?
This also seems to happen in the instructables themselves. If I make an error in a comment, delete it and then re-write it correctly - there I am with my message, and another one below it saying it's been deleted or removed etc.
Why don't these things just go away when we delete them?