232Views62Replies

Author Options:

OSSR: Review Answered

Here is the review for the OSSR ( Oodammo Slingshot Sniper Rifle ) by DJ Radio.

What to expect:
Innovation: 7/10 I think There isn't really anything to innovative but it's the first official Oodammo slingshot.
Strength: 9 /10 the gun seems strong there are not any major weak spots.
Range: 8/10 shot a good 90 feet
Looks: 9/10 I really like the looks
Parts: 8/10 it has a good part to range ratio
Handle: 6/10 the handle is a bit small and not that comfortable
Stock: 9/10 nice and sturdy. I like it.
Barrel: 8/10 the barrel is strong and sturdy.

At the end: I would give the gun 8/10.
Here is the link to the gun. https://www.instructables.com/id/Knex-OSSR/
Thanks for reading

50 Replies

user
DJ Radio (author)2009-08-05

DUUUDE! This gun just got featured!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

2 Things 1: Wow I haven't seen one get posted this long after it was posted. 2: Do you just like to brag??

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

1. What are you trying to say? 2. Nah, I was just putting an informational comment here.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

1. What I was meaning is that I haven't seen a gun get featured this long after it was posted, Normally they do it when your posting it. 2. oh ok.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)2009-07-09

one thing bugs me- you dont mention the safety at all. oh well.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
I_am_Canadian (author)DJ Radio2009-07-15

Thats all you can say to somone who just wrote a whole review for your gun?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)I_am_Canadian2009-07-15

I make one casual comment that I thought would go ignored, everybody treats it like I murdered someone. Its why I left KI.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
I_am_Canadian (author)DJ Radio2009-07-16

... Just saying that that wasn't perticularly grateful for somone who went to the trouble of writing up that review. Not exactly a homicide...

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)I_am_Canadian2009-07-16

bleh. I guess I should be more grateful seeing how many requests it took before it showed up.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Sorry dude. I was sick for like a week I couldn't even get to the comp.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Well I got it up. I told both you and KnexStealth I would do reviews on guns but I just got them up. lol

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Thank you. Also are you back??

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

I thought he was never gone.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Back today :-) I got to use a comp for a little bit whilst I was gone though.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
knexguy (author)2009-07-10

A 6/10 for a handle that is 'small and uncomfortable'? These reviews are rediculous.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)knexguy2009-07-14

I bet he means that it is uncomfy because it is small. I have small hands, so I build small handles.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)2009-07-09

Innovation- It also comes with a new trigger mech, since nobody else's worked. And yeah, I have a tendency to make small handles, I have small hands. My hand felt really comfy when I tried it.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09
user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

has it been used in another gun? no.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

It has: Blazer White tiger V2 Biscoff

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

not the same trigger. The only thing it has in common with others is the Y connector. This one also comes with a safety lock, so its not just new.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

So your calling a different motion or a y connector a different trigger system?

Its the same concept.

https://www.instructables.com/id/FX-9-Crossbow-V25/ Is The same trigger system soncept as your OSSR.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

Just because the concept is the same doesnt mean the way the concept is used is the same. And that trigger doesnt look anything alike, plus mine doesnt use cut rods.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

'And that trigger doesnt look anything alike.'

So you're gonna steal credit from Killer Safe Cracker because It doesn't look anything like it? Plus who the heck Cares about looks? Go and build just the trigger system and see how the trigger system Works the same way.

plus mine doesnt use cut rods.

Oh Phhhh, That does not make your trigger system new.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

Well I built the trigger without looking at his anyways. I think mine works different too. From what I can tell, his is a ratchet trigger, and mine is one of those lever triggers.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

the only concept that is the same is the use of a Y connector to hold the rod. The way we make this concept work is different though.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

Nope. The Wheel rotates the same way with the crossbow. Stop trying to claim ideas that Have already been claimed.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

his rotates forward with a ratchet-ish block. Mine rotates backward, so it works different. Its not a new concept trigger, the only new concept im trying to present here is this is the first oodammo slinger, Im talking about how the trigger works is new.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
jollex (author)DJ Radio2009-07-10

I bet half the slingshots posted on ibles can shoot oodammo.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)jollex2009-07-11

There is a reason... if you're going to use a slingshot then use a finned rod. Oodammo was made more ram guns not slingshots.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)TheDunkis2009-07-11

Finned rods are only effective if the barrel is a certain length. My barrel isnt that long, so oodammo gets more range because the rubberbands are stretched more.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)jollex2009-07-10

I tried most. SR-v2 mech didnt work, neither did Kat's mech. thoses are just some examples.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09
user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

because I thought you knew that from the start, but at this point, it became clear that you didnt know.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

In your first comment, you specifically said that your OSSR had a new Trigger mech, not anything with the first oodammo sling.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-11

well, I said it in the instructable, where it actually matters.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

Your concept is where the wheel rotates to free the ammo. Same thing with Killer Safe Crackers design and Viccie's design.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

there is no "wheel" on my trigger. Basically, what you do when you pull my trigger is pull a lever that pushes up on another lever which has the Y connector on it. His trigger has it where its a regular ratchet with a Y connector on the wheel. Good game man, no hard feelings? Im offering my hand for you to shake. This means this game/argument is over.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Mepain (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

LEVUHZ *ahem* Excuse my interruption, please.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Mepain2009-07-09

You really like that vid, doncha? Ps, check out my pic!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

Basically what I meant by wheel is cog, and in Yours, Killer Safe Cracker's, and Viccie's design there is a WHITE WHEEL That holds the bullet.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

mine doesnt use a white connector to hold the bullet, it isnt a ratchet mech.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-09

The y connector is on a a thing (yellow connector) that spins....

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-09

It doesn't spin... It goes up and down. If it would spin, it would not be a yellow at all.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer