380Views67Replies

Author Options:

Oodassault Pistol Review Answered

Picture of

This is a review of TD's newest pistol on Ibles, the Oodassault Pistol.
Review requested by TD.

Range: 7/10
25-30 feet with 2 64's. Could be better, but not very bad for a pistol.

Looks: 9/10
Bleh. I don't look for how a gun looks, just reliability and power.
But I'd say it looks pretty good.

Strength(in terms of holding together) and Comfort: 7/10
The back of the pistol exploded once for me. I wouldn't recommend putting too many rubberbands, the back may explode if you do.
Also, the thicker part or the handle (middle layer) was pretty flimsy for me, and broke pretty often.
After replacing the blue clip with a tan clip, it stayed in place and never broke off. No biggie.
Other than that, very sturdy.
Handle's very comfy, no rods sticking out anywhere.

Reliability: 10/10
Not once has this pistol jammed, or the trigger system failed.

Power: 8/10
Not too bad. Dents my super-special awesome cardboard (with extra reinforcement) a bit from a good 5-10 feet away.

Accuracy: 9/10
This uses oodammo, of course it's very accurate.
I can hit a 3-inch target from about 15-20 feet away (and I suck at aiming lol).

Extra Features/Sights: 7/10
Sights are kinda unnecessary, but fun use if shooting at stationary targets from a REALLY short distance.
Safety is also fun to play with, and pretty innovative. Nice work, TD.

Piece Efficiency: 10/10
Uses very little parts, and gets the job done.

Overall: 8.4/10
Very good pistol for playing around and war (for a sidearm).
Reliable and powerful (for a pistol), this is a must build for anyone with the pieces.

Ible: https://www.instructables.com/id/Oodassault-Pistol/

EDIT: I have a bad sense of measuring. My friend with better depth perception came over today. He estimated about 20 feet flat with 2 #64s. Whoops :S
And TD's right, I do rate too high.
:S

50 Replies

user
TheDunkis (author)2009-09-20

Mind reviewing my new oodassault pistol if I happen to post instructions? I updated it even further from the current version on youtube.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
NYPA (author)TheDunkis2009-09-25

I will! as long as i get enough info. And instructions.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)NYPA2009-09-25

Alright. I might post it this weekend and I'll send you the unpublished version. I wanna make sure the gun isn't only good in my hands and eyes and suckish in everyone else's.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
NYPA (author)TheDunkis2009-09-25

Via what? E-mail? cordak88@yahoo.com

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
NYPA (author)2009-09-20

2 staples #64's got me 60 feet. 45'd of course.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
razzlekunai (author)NYPA2009-09-25
user
Storm950 (author)2009-05-09

I got 25-30 feet with just one band. This is easily one of my favourite guns.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
razzlekunai (author)Storm9502009-05-09

Well then, you must have magical rubber bands.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
The Jamalam (author)razzlekunai2009-08-23

So that's where they went... :P

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)razzlekunai2009-05-13

Or your rubberbands are cursed :S

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
razzlekunai (author)Der Bradly2009-05-18

...... Damn you, Walmart. Damn you.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)razzlekunai2009-07-03
user
Bartboy (author)DJ Radio2009-08-07

Salvation army= CAN Communism

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
knexguy (author)DJ Radio2009-07-10

Not really, the people at the top must make bucketloads.

Actually, that does = communism. But not the theory, the reality.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)razzlekunai2009-05-10

I shoot all my knex guns with one band.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)razzlekunai2009-05-10
user
razzlekunai (author)DJ Radio2009-05-10

...Woohoo.... Why're you telling me this?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Storm950 (author)razzlekunai2009-05-10
user
razzlekunai (author)Storm9502009-05-10

Oh. Nevermind then I have tons of those.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Bartboy (author)2009-08-07

Wow... The final rating is almost equal to mine!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
knexguy (author)2009-07-10

I think guns' range and power should be judged with however many bands they can hold, rather than a set amount. That way, structural strength can be tested too.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)2009-05-03

Muchos gracias senor! Me le gusta! ...I think I said that right. Works for me although hopefully people don't think those ratings are too high. For example how did you test accuracy? I think for something to be 10/10 it must be able to hit a target at its max range. Otherwise yeah I agree with most of it. Thanks again.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
razzlekunai (author)TheDunkis2009-05-04

I think for something to be 10/10 it must be able to hit a target at its max range.
Good point. Bullets tend to have a parabolic travel (As Mepain said), so it's theoretically impossible for any gun to hit a target at a max range (unless you're aiming for the ground lol).
I overrate things alot XD

Muchos gracias senor! Me le gusta!
Correction: Mucho gracias, senor! Me gusta mucho!
:P

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

(Canadian) EH! THANKS DUDE!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)I_am_Canadian2009-05-05

(canadian reply) Oh Ya, you betcha!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
I_am_Canadian (author)TheDunkis2009-05-05

Oi, Im the Canadian, I make the Canadian comments, eh dude?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)I_am_Canadian2009-05-06

No fair. You get Canadian and half the other knexers get British so what do I get? Texan? WELL HOWDY Y'ALL! Not my thing...I'm in Minnesota. We're practically half Candian right there, eh?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
travw (author)TheDunkis2009-07-09

Darth Gecko Man and I get Washington... "COWS!!!"

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
I_am_Canadian (author)TheDunkis2009-05-06

LoL I s'pose... Good ol stereotypes...

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Want to come round for a good old game of croquet and have afternoon tea and scones? Stereotypes are funny

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

And tea cakes, to be sure old chap!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Sounds positively spiffing.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Well toodle pipski, I can't hang around.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Maybe I should make a forum topic for the sole purpose of stereotyping. What d'you think? :P

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
razzlekunai (author)TheDunkis2009-05-06

HOW'D YOU KNOW I WAS TEXAN?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
strato96 (author)TheDunkis2009-05-06
user
yerjoking (author)TheDunkis2009-05-06

And then there are the Brutish knexers. ;)

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)razzlekunai2009-05-04

oops yeah didn't mean to put that s on muchos but otherwise I didn't say "I like a lot" I said "I like it" And yeah well I guess that's true too so I guess it would have to be it's "flat range" although you can still see how horizontally accurate a gun is even when the bullet falls seeing how humans are generally tall targerts I don't care for verticle accuracy. I've found that the laws of physics will actually create a small amount of recoil on some powerful repeaters which makes the gun move upwards ever so slightly.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Oompa-Loompa (author)TheDunkis2009-05-05

"Many thanks sir! I he likes!" A little off.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheDunkis (author)Oompa-Loompa2009-05-06

Are you sure you didn't mix up le "it" for el "he" ? And if you really want to get technical I said "It is pleasing to me"

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Oompa-Loompa (author)TheDunkis2009-05-06

"El" is not "he", it's "the". For it to be "he" it needs an accent mark above the "e", as in "él".

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer