718Views31Replies

Author Options:

WW2 Springfield: Review Answered

Picture of

Here is the review for the WW2 Springfield by Knexstealth.

What to expect:
Innovation: 7/10 There are not too many new things but it's a great gun.
Strength: 9 /10 The gun is strong over all the connection where the stock meets the barrel is a bit iffy.
Range: 9/10 I got a range of 135 feet
Looks: 10/10 This is by far the most realistic model on the website.
Parts: 710 It uses a lot of yellow connectors and orange connectors. More then most have.
Handle: 9/10 It's small but very realistic.
Stock: 9/10 Nice and sturdy. Almost an exact replica.
Barrel: 8/10 It's just a normal sling shot barrel but it works.
Trigger: 9/10 I have never seen it before but I guess it came from katarukito.

At the end: I would give the gun 9/10.
Here is the link to the gun. https://www.instructables.com/id/WW2-Springfield/
Thanks for reading
Killer~SafeCracker

31 Replies

user
chris mayo (author)2009-08-17

I SAW THE COMMENT I WAS POSTING A ENGINE

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)chris mayo2009-08-17

Wow that doesnt make sense.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
knexguy (author)2009-08-09

This is the first perfectly honest review I have read. Good work, others could learn much from this.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Mr. Stealth (author)2009-07-14

Thank you for the review. I agree with you on the flaws. Thank you for being honest.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Mr. Stealth2009-07-15

I really should learn how to take constructive criticism better.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
ajleece (author)DJ Radio2009-07-15

And you should learn when to shut up.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
yerjoking (author)ajleece2009-07-28

LMFAO! You sir, need a badge. Killer~SafeCracker, nice review, I agree (Again, aggree?) with you on most of the things. You should do some more reviews.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
ajleece (author)yerjoking2009-07-28

Why thank you! I guess. Now, if there was anyone that could actually give badges in the knex community......

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-26

who asked you, Mr. IHaveNoSenseOfHumor?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-27

Who asked you to do that comment?

And sense when do I have no sense Of humor? I am lol'in right now at that comment.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-27

that comment has no LOL potential.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Der Bradly (author)DJ Radio2009-07-27

I have a different sense of humor than you.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)Der Bradly2009-07-27
user
DJ Radio (author)ajleece2009-07-15

I probably will not, so I can pwn the crap out of you guys.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

No problem. I think this is by far the best posted replica.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
chopstx (author)2009-07-26

actually, the overall should be 8/10 not 9. if you add all the numbers up, you get 72. then since there are 9(not ten, count 'em) categories, it is 72/90. divide 72 by 9 and you get 8. i dont care that much, it is a really good gun. just pointing it out.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
chopstx (author)Bartboy2009-08-05

i know right. it is a really good gun.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
ajleece (author)2009-07-14

Should I add this to my review thread?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)2009-07-14

You should also know that I was the reason Katarukito posted his mech. anyways, Nice review.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

idk, random fact. It cant hurt to know more.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer