557Views37Replies

Author Options:

z35 review Answered

ok i was the choice builder but it was almost flawless i just added some rods in the mag to help profmece and 1 rubber band for the trigger
also i made the full verson i have 2 mags the sniper and high clapicty

power:10/10it shot 15-20 ft with 1 #32
looks:9/10 the only down side is that theres some blue rods sticking out but thats normal
strengh:9/10
stock:10/10 i though it would be veryvery week with the middle part but its the strongest knex stock i have made
barrels:9/10 i have the mess up once because my friend loaded it wrong
bi-pod:10000000000000000000000/10 my fav bi pod
mags:9/10 i dont geat how or what hold the pusher back but i made my owan way
handle:8/10 not the strongest but its comfey

over all:10/10
the best knex gun yet i have made i cant wait for the z36

creator:Oblivitus
gun: https://www.instructables.com/id/Z35-Knex-Assault-Rifle/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQeA_Ytr7Dg

37 Replies

user
Oblivitus (author)2009-08-02

Oh, by the way, I cancelled the Z36, it didn't work out for me.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

I destroyed it and all pictures of the Z36 have been deleted.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

I have the Z35, not the Z36, are you asking for a picture of the Z35?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

is there a REAL Z35?(non knex)

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Ohh, nope, the Z35 does not exist as a real firearm, I made the name up. :)

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
salami king (author)Oblivitus2010-04-16

i find knex guns that are replica's of real guns are rubbish. 10/10 on Z35 btw

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Oblivitus (author)salami king2010-04-16

That's because they're built only with certain features. And thanks for the compliment.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
builder968 (author)Oblivitus2009-12-15

Why? The Z35 was awesome, and the Z36 would have probably been even better!

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Oblivitus (author)builder9682009-12-15

The first version of the Z36 sure wasn't.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
builder968 (author)Oblivitus2009-12-15

So could you make a second version? Please?
PS I subbed to you.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Oblivitus (author)builder9682009-12-15

I don't know if I can make a better one that still has all the same features. And thanks for the sub.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
TheChemiker (author)2009-11-24

Technically,  the barrel is not fake.  It exists, and is made out of K'nex.  But, realistically, it serves no purpose.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
gijo91 (author)2009-08-02

yea... ummm, the barrel is real

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

its fake it does touch it but it does not have the trigger or bolt/mag

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)gijo912009-08-03

No it isnt, the barrel does not improve accuracy in any way.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
gijo91 (author)DJ Radio2009-08-03

it doesn't have to. as long as the bullet comes out the barrel, its considered real

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Yes gijo9, DJ is correct. This is a fake barrel.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)gijo912009-08-03

If the bullet doesnt touch the barrel, it is fake. A real barrel is something like the TDS. Mepain's sniper uses a fake barrel.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)2009-08-03

reply to HIS comment, not mine.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

That's what I was trying to do but I hit the wrong reply.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Killer~SafeCracker (author)2009-08-02

You copied my review, I had it up first.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

It's cool, he asked me if he could write a review as well.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Hey Killersafecracker, do you want to help me set gijo91 straight?

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

If its allright for some movies and music to have multiple reviews, why not knex guns? I always ask for 2 reviews nowadays.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

my ratings are differnt and what i said is different and i was the prebuilder

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

Well, the whole prebuilder thing didn't work out as I had hoped this time so there were others who finished it at around the same time as you.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
Oblivitus (author)2009-08-02

Thanks for this review, I will put a link to it on my instructable next to Killer~SafeCracker's.

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user
DJ Radio (author)2009-08-02
user

yeh it is and its still the best bipod i think there is

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer

user

no problum btw check out my guns (another forum)

Select as Best AnswerUndo Best Answer