Opinions

Okay I need your guy's help, my upgrade for my cell phone is coming up in like a month and I'm stuck between these two phones, so comment and tell me which one you like best. http://www.t-mobile.com/shop/phones/Cell-Phone-Detail.aspx?cell-phone=Motorola-Cliq-Titanium http://www.t-mobile.com/shop/phones/Cell-Phone-Detail.aspx?cell-phone=Samsung-Gravity2-Deep-Ocean

Topic by bigdylan91 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


Opinion (K'nex)

I need the public's opinion on something. Would you rather: 1. Cut up some white rods for a magazine so a gun looks better. 2. Save your pieces, which makes the gun look a bit silly without the magazine inserted. The gun in question is quite large, so it would also save valuable pieces on option 2.

Topic by Dutchj 10 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


Airsofters opinion.

I know this site has a fair amount of people who truly do airsoft. I just got one and i was wondering what you think. It's a Colt M1911A1 i got from Dick's sporting goods. I'm not doing battles or anything, it's just for fun. Price: $34.99 Ammo i use: 20 gram white pellet Magazine capacity: 12 Firing: spring Material: mostly plastic, but mechanics are metal. FPS: 315 So, what do think? 1-10.

Topic by NYPA 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


Guitar opinion? Answered

I am hoping to buy decent guitar as soon as I have the money. There are a few that I have looked at alot, but I am having a tough time deciding between them. The guitars? An Epiphone Wilshire ($400), a Fender Squier Jaguar ($300), and a Gretsch Resenator ($360) I would love to have any of the three, and Im interested in many types of music. The White Stripes, Primus, Jack White, Cage the Elephant, Nirvana, Cake, The Black Keys, Linkin Park, Pearl Jam, Tesla, Guns and Roses, and many more. I play both acoustic and electric and I am decent using a slide. Which would you choose? I hope to go to Guitar Center within a couple months to try them out. http://www.guitarcenter.com/Epiphone-Worn-1966-Wilshire-with-Tremotone-Electric-Guitar-106526072-i1819085.gc http://www.guitarcenter.com/Squier-Vintage-Modified-Jaguar-Electric-Guitar-107920662-i2518197.gc http://www.guitarcenter.com/Gretsch-Root-Series-G9200-Boxcar-Round-Neck-Resonator-107623480-i2370633.gc

Question by freeza36 6 years ago  |  last reply 4 years ago


OS Opinions?

Update!What is the EASIEST distro to learn Linux with?Also, where can I find some Linux tutorials? I'm looking for tutorials written in layman's terms, not a bunch of command line junk ;]......Yeah, I know... we have too many computers...So basically, I rounded up all our old PCs to see what's worth keeping. So far, I've completely restored 2 of them back to day one. One of them was already running XP, the other was running 98, so I installed XP on it. The one that came with XP I decided to "Vista-ize" using CharredPC's WinXP Overhaul Guide. Check out my pics, and then make sure you check out his I'ble, I definately reccomend it.Anyway, down to business. Okay, so 1 machine is running XP in the guise of Vista. I like it so far. But what about the other four? Well, let's not get too carried away. I know that at least one other works, so let's get started with that...I want to make the other working PC to run some sort of Linux. Probably Ubuntu, based on research thus far. But, what better way to get feedback then from the Instructables community?So what do you guys think? Which version of Linux do you like best? Which ones can I make look like Vista, XP, or Mac OS X?As for the other three PCs... one of them I want to gut and salvage parts to make a NES PC for my brother (okay, I might use it too...) I'll probably get a version of Linux for that, too; maybe DSL.

Topic by Labot2001 11 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


Opinion(s) Needed

Would an Instructable about general things I've learned in disassembling stuff be of interest/use? There are lots of Ibles that focus on specific product disassenbly, but I haven't seen one that focuses on general disassembly tips/tricks.

Topic by RadBear 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


Air Soft Opinion

 I was going to buy an Air Soft Gun. But I'm really confused which one should I buy. My play style is less-hiding and do more tactic moves. I prefer to shoot in a long range, but using burst-fire weapons. I was going to buy UMP-45 or MP7, but those submachine guns are less-accurate. My friend suggest me to buy AKA 47. Any other suggestions? 

Topic by w1l50n1404 9 years ago  |  last reply 8 years ago


Your Opinions Needed

As you know (or don't know), a while ago I came up with an idea for a place to keep arguments hidden. Some of you agreed, while others did not. I terminated the War Zone after asking Eric about the idea. He said it was best if people just told him who was fighting so he could temporarily ban the offender's account. As of late, I've noticed some fighting around Instructables and I am beginning to have second thoughts about it's termination. Not to go against Eric's wishes, but I feel that banning is only a temporary solution. I think banning could work, but it might also backfire. The offenders could feel that the other got him/her banned, and worsen the grudge. If the War Zone works as planed, I believe the offenders can come to terms without being banned and hopefully stop fighting.I just want your honest opinions on this matter. It would be arrogant of me to believe the rest of the community feels this way. This is the original idea:Welcome to the Hidden War Zone. Here you can settle disputes with other members privately, without disrupting the rest of the community. Every once and a while, two or more members feud with each other. As this site retains a friendly image, other members detest the violence that ensues. Eventually these feuds move from each other's orangeboards into the public forums, dragging other members into the conflict. In order to avoid this, I have created a war zone that is sheltered from the public eye. Think of it as fighting in a barren field as opposed to a populated city. If you're going to fight, at least try to limit the number of civilian casualties. When the dust settles, truces, reparations, and atonements can take place. When you are done, please visit the Peace Forum.You must war either two ways:Chaotically battle in the comments.orKeep differing disputes separated by steps. (ie. Step one: Goodhart vs. Kiteman. Step two, Adrian Monk vs KK, Skate. et al.)If you do add a step, please hit "save and finish later" or "finish later". This will keep the War Zone hidden.If you must fight, do it here.I truly hope this will never be used, but I've made it as a precaution. Send me a PM if you wish to be a collaborator.~Spl1nt3rC3ll

Topic by Spl1nt3rC3ll 10 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


I need your opinion....

Ok, so I am within about a day of etching my iPod via saltwater. I am going to attempt to just let the clip (backside) of it rest in the water, using contact paper to guard against water damage to my circuit board. That is one option. The other is to remove the circuit from my iPod, leaving just the case. I've never done this, but have a guide. Do you think it'd be worth it to dismantle the player? Any, and I do mean any, suggestions are appreciated! Thanks!

Topic by Bran 11 years ago  |  last reply 11 years ago


Proper picture size for Ibles- Opinions?

What picture size is too large... or too small... or just right! ;-) Opinions appreciated.

Topic by bajablue 7 years ago  |  last reply 7 years ago


Another Seemingly Geeky Police Drama: Bones (anyone?)

Does anybody view the show BONES of our group?

Topic by Goodhart 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


What is your glue preference for 3D prints

I'm curious to find out what glue people prefer to use with 3D prints, why, and how you use it to get the best results. Here is what I've tried and how it has gone for me. E6000 - good glue, kind of messy and takes time to dry. I usually squeeze some out on some wax paper and use a toothpick to apply it. Weld-On 4 Acrylic Adhesive - very liquid, have to transfer to a bottle to use, which for me requires a dropper, dries super duper fast so make sure it's in the right place when you push pieces together, can leave a white residue if it dries on your piece. SCIGRIP 16 10315 Acrylic Cement - pretty liquid, dries fast as soon as it touches plastic, I had to buy an applicator bottle to use with it and it doesn't work so I'm not sure if I need a different bottle or it doesn't work well with a bottle. not really usable for me right now unless I can figure out what to use with it. So when I have used it, I squeeze some out and use a toothpick to apply it but it dries as soon as I pour it out. I've also tried misc super glues but they tend to leave white residue for me. Currently, I would say the Weld-On is my go-to for gluing 3D prints, but I'd love to get other people's opinions!

Topic by Penolopy Bulnick 4 months ago  |  last reply 4 months ago


How did this happen? How is mine not better? Answered

This is my idea: https://www.instructables.com/id/Cigar-bo... This is the other idea: https://www.instructables.com/id/False-Bo... The second idea was a finalist in a contest on Instructables. I was also in the contest with the first idea. I was wondering exactly how this was a finalist over mine? My idea was the same thing, but improved. It was even entered before his! My idea featured some of the things that people commented as an improvement in his instructable. The only thing I can think of is maybe the simplicity of design? Mine has more to it than just a secret box though, and it was far more concealed.

Question by metalshiflet 5 years ago  |  last reply 5 years ago


Instructables = win?

Somebody says instructables fails. So i decided to create  a topic to see how many people agree with me, And say instructables is win. (FTW)

Topic by ReCreate 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


Opinions about "Food Porn"

Is that a phrase you find offensive?   No need to clarify your reasoning... unless you'd like to.  ;-)

Topic by bajablue 6 years ago  |  last reply 5 years ago


Apple iPad - comments and opinions?

OK, you've all seen it now. What do you think? (Image via Reddit)

Topic by Kiteman 9 years ago  |  last reply 7 years ago


Postcard design - opinions needed

Inspire-me, people!I'm supposed to be designing a postcard to be sent to pupils who have done good work in science lessons, but I've hit a creative block.I'd like to use an XKCD-style cartoon, but copyright is an issue, since this is an official school publication.Update: WooHoo! The guys from XKCD gave permission to use the cartoon (thanks, XKCD)!

Topic by Kiteman 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


PSP slim, got an opinion?

Today i bought a used psp, but it won't turn on. When plugged in to charge, it won't charge. this is a shame because i spend $50 on it : ( when a pandora battery is inserted, the psp light turns on. But nothing else happens, the backlight doesn't light up, and no text is displayed (even when magic memory stick is used) i kind of need to make it work... thanks!

Topic by Sandisk1duo 9 years ago


The new upgrade (opinions and bugs)

I just logged in again since the site maintenance. First impression is I don't like it. This is mostly opinion and a few observations of the changes: The You heading at the top of the page is ...out of place looking. Most all websites on the net where you log in show your username when you're logged in. I really feel its a much more powerful feature to have the username. i.e. when ebay switched to 'my ebay' they put a link to your profile as your username at the top. On the 'You' page - my instructables don't show up and I'm prompted with 'post your first instructable', despite my having 2. I can still view mine via search, but they do not show up in my account. When on an instructable the text wraps funny while mousing over the stars to rate - it overlaps the frame. The new orange seems different, is it darker? feels drab - could be me though. The removed ability to access a menu or directly (quickly) click through to 'recent' kinda bugs me - I like to see all the new stuff FIRST, before going to the viral-ly popular featured and high ranked ibles.

Topic by frollard 10 years ago


Eee PC - Opinions, please.

I had a minute's play with an Eee PC today, and first impressions were good. I know that a local high school has invested in a bunch of them. #1 son has started making noises about "needing" a computer of his own. In a year of two, he may be right, so, at a price of around 150GBP / $300, it seems a reasonable target for him to save up for (and ask relatives for cash at birthday & Christmas). Bearing in mind that his school uses Windows, and so does the high school he will probably go to, is the Eee a sensible buy for a 11/12 year old? I use a Windows laptop, our desktop is Windows. We have a British Telecom wireless hub. I am ignorant of all aspects of Linux, so I also need to know if the documents he produces can be accessed through Windows software and vice versa?

Topic by Kiteman 11 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


your opinions on HEENA ©

Hello, My name is Arylic and i am electronics engineer and a mechanical specialist. For the past couple of months (14 months exactly) i have been in development of one of my greatest creations called HEENA © which is a home artificial computer being. It was designed and made by me and two of my best friends assisted by a sponsor who supplied us with free materials. Well you may be wondering what the hell is a HEENA ? . Well you see i saw some movies where there is a computer which runs the house and stuff that could talk and accepts owners commands with out any input device. Which could also run a couple of electronic devices and so but currently i am lacking of ideas to enable the computer to do. Here is a couple of things it could do and also its features. - No input device required - Output devices which follows : Printer, projector, laser light show, Visual display, etc - Accepts voice input from owner or chosen candidates - Controls on and off of lights in the house ( currently my room only) by voice commands and motion detection - kitchen appliances operation using voice commands - laser alarm system which also sends a text message to the owners cellphone if not at home. - 2 huge cpus - lcd display in all bedrooms and sitting rooms (currently in my room only because of high cost) - Small widgets which include: - digital calender - eye toy games - Heencam chat with another HEENA owner - clock - automatic reminders - Auto chatbot And many other features Now i need your ideas to improve my HEENA ©

Topic by arylic 10 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


Kiteman's opinions on pro features.

(I have deleted huge chunks of the original version of this, which is why some comments may not seem completely relevant).This is my take on what should be happening:Whatever is decided, there is one core thing I believe;Pro benefits should be features, not content.My take, tweaked since first posted elsewhere:Free membership:Post projects in the current format.When reading projects, have full access to images, no matter who or how they are published.When reading projects, have access to basic PDFsAccess to non-pro forums.Pro membership - all the above, plus:Access to customisable PDF downloads.PatchesAccess to Pro forumsPrivate publication (projects only visible to those who are sent the URL)Mass-mailing (eg, to all those members who subscribe to you, or to whom you subscribe)Early notification of events and contests.For an extra fee (I was going to call it "pro-plus", but I think that's a medication):Post projects without advertising.Power to moderate comments on a project.Please add posts with constructive ideas to Lemonie's topic here.

Topic by Kiteman 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


I am currently in the market for a laptop and just wanted to see which would be the best buy for my budget? Answered

I have about 300 dollars and I am looking down the refurbished route but I hate dell and macs are to much i would prefer to have an HP but i wanted to see if there were any brands I have overlooked that might be a better buy I will mostly use it for email music movies and school (high school)

Question by acidbass 8 years ago  |  last reply 8 years ago


What does opinionated mean? Agreement?

Question by angelina.pacheco.3 4 years ago  |  last reply 4 years ago


Which is More Popular; K'NEX Guns or K'NEX Ball Machines?

Instructables K'NEX Community, In your opinion, which is more popular on Instructables; K'NEX guns or K'NEX Ball Machines? Please post your answer below. Thanks!, -The Knex Inventor

Question by The Knex Inventor 2 years ago  |  last reply 2 years ago


Opinion sought on Horney Toad entry....

I would like to have some opinions on my entry into the Make up a Sport contest. I really am not looking for a lot of "hits" from this, just so I get some opinions on it from a few perspectives. Thanks: Entry Link: Cheese Racing

Topic by Goodhart 10 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


3d printer collection magazine - opinions?

I just saw a TV  advert for a 3d printer you build yourself from parts that come with a magazine. £6.99 an issue for 90 parts. http://3dprinter-collection.com/ Opinions?

Topic by Kiteman 4 years ago  |  last reply 4 years ago


Hover shoes need your opinion

Do you think that hover shoes like the one in this video could be real if they are i might spend my christmas money on them i see many coments like this "i tried them and they work!!" but idk

Topic by darth acexxacer 10 years ago  |  last reply 5 years ago


Pro Members! (Your opinion is needed)

Soooo, its been a few days since Pro Accounts have been implemented, and I've been wondering, whats your first impression of it? Are the features worth it? (I'll post again once the week is up, and ask again)

Topic by bumpus 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


Hackerspaces and Makerspaces - your opinions, please.

I'm thinking about persuading my new employer to start a hackerspace or makerspace. As an aside, do you think the two terms mean different things, or are they interchangeable? If they are different, what is that difference? If they mean the same thing, which is the better term? Why?

Topic by Kiteman 4 years ago  |  last reply 3 years ago


Opinions on drop riffle sluice boxes?

So I am going to make a drop riffle sluice box but before I do I thought I would see what people think of them... Are they as good as traditional sluices or should I save the wood and just keep panning?? Thanks

Question by camping crazy 4 years ago  |  last reply 4 years ago


i want your opinion on camping

Where we're going is this place with paved roads bathrooms, showers, spots especially for tents, with the sites Right next to each other and i think its a load of crap and not real camping, what do you think? kiteman? what do you think too?

Topic by Yerboogieman 10 years ago  |  last reply 4 years ago


Opinions on a new circuit board idea...

I wanted to make a clear enclosure for my latest project and I thought it would be cool to make a clear PCB, but I wanted to get a few opinions on my idea.. I was thinking about using a cnc machine to etch my circuit design in acrylic and then fill the recessed cuts with bare paint, then after drilling it out, using more bare paint to "solder" the components. I'm sure someone else has come up with this same idea, so I was wondering how it worked out for them. Thanks guys!

Topic by emikayee 5 years ago  |  last reply 5 years ago


Your opinion on this DOWNGRADE of and airsoft gun ?!?

Hi ... as usual my another airsoft rifle is to powerful for the site rules. Because it's NEW, iw ould like to avoid open it and the gear box as well and change the spring. Or to clip the spring. What about to make a small hole in the valve that is pushing the BB in the barrel ??? With those small/fine drill bits (0.3 - 0.6 mm) ??? That should make the pressure smaller, you wouldn't have to fight with the spring and it would be cheaper to replace it ?!?! Do I see it to optimistic or do you think it could work ??? Thanks ...

Question by zholy 8 years ago  |  last reply 7 years ago


CNC controller, need your opinion

Hello all. I am looking for a cheap cnc controller, and came across this on ebay. It comes from china, but it looks like it is a good controller. Now before you suggest I look on Instructables, let me tell you I already have. I've also built a cnc controller from an instructable with no luck, which is why I'm going to buy one now. So do you think this is a good deal? Do you think it is not a piece of junk? Please let me know, I don't wan't to spend $188.09 on something that won't work. Your input would be appreciated. Thanks.

Topic by gimmelotsarobots 8 years ago  |  last reply 8 years ago


Opinions please: EMS "Meggy Jr"

OK, I keep saying I ought to learn to solder properly. I ought to learn to programme chips. I ought...Well, you get the idea.So, I was browsing Evil Mad Scientist, and I came across Meggy Jr. It's a kit, you solder it, you can programme it. Ticks all the boxes, no?But, all I have to go on are EMS' own comments - looking for reviews, all I find are reports of its existence, plus silly comments from people who haven't used it. I haven't found any video of it being played, and I can't tell if it makes any sounds.Has anybody used it? Is it any good? Is it worth splashing out $130+? (This isn't an immediate purchase - probably in the New Year.)

Topic by Kiteman 10 years ago  |  last reply 10 years ago


My opinion on moddifying K'nex pieces

09/10/2013 Modding K'nex and/or using broken pieces is CHEATING more importantly it is unskillful. A K'nex gun should be just that... a "K'nex" gun! I've noticed a growing number of designs that use modified K'nex pieces that are cut or mangled somehow to get the gun to function or look a certain way. I'm not saying that this is a sin however I would like to challenge each of us to challenge ourselves by building guns that are true K'nex guns with true K'nex unmodified parts. I have been guilty of this once in the past myself so don't take this to heart. All I am asking is this... I am impressed and more inclined to build a gun that doesn't required or include any broken pieces over a gun that requires any. It is a pet peeve of mine because to me the art of building is using what we are given and creating with wit and ingenuity something great! Again I am not condemning people... I only trying to encourage the art of K'nex guns that don't use broken/modified pieces. Lets do our best to clean up our work and build impressive guns without changing the pieces! Thank you to those that build clean keep it up I am excited by the community at large. It is very cool to see everyone's designs I learn from each and everyone of your creations! Keep up the good work, and lets continue to get better!

Topic by Knex Lego Maniac 5 years ago  |  last reply 5 years ago


Give me your opinion for airsoft?

Ok, I have a problem. I am just getting back into the sport of airsoft and need some of your experience. well, i used to be an avid airsofter, but i switched to paintball and got rid of most of my airsoft stuff, including my sidearm. well, now ive gotton some money and would like to get back into airsoft. well, i have recently purchased the echo 1 m8a3 cranestock aeg, an nc star 3-9x40 scope, and a madbull gemtech blackside supressor. but i forgot one thing, my sidearm. Well I have around 130 bucks left to spend on a pistol. I was wondering if you guys know of anyhting in that price range within these general perimeters: I want it to be a gas pistol mainly blowback (im flexible), over 300 fps, and all metal. let me know of anything that you may know of or just comment on the gun lol. Thanks, The lonelysandwitch

Question by Thelonelysandwitch 9 years ago  |  last reply 6 years ago


fashion critic: your opinion on todays fashion

Critique fashion and share sage style tips

Topic by grooooovy 8 years ago  |  last reply 8 years ago


Preview opinions of the new show: Warehouse 13 ?

Does anyone have any pre-July 7th (premier time) opinions of the new Sci-Fi show: Warehourse 13 ?

Topic by Goodhart 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


The Filling or the Crust? We need your opinions!

Recent pie-related activities at Instructables HQ have incited the following question: Which do you prefer - the filling or the crust?I'm a crust girl myself, but recognize that is not the way of the world. Do you think there are cultural differences? Geographic preferences? Or perhaps just an early distaste for meringue that set me on the wrong path for life?Voice your opinions here and let the world know how you feel about pie!

Topic by scoochmaroo 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


The truth about email spam: opinions wanted.

The link that follows is to an article and discussion on email SPAM. Spam email would not be nearly as beneficial to spammers if they had to send their own email, the reason it is cost effective is that spammers aren't really doing the spamming.Any comment on it ?The truth about email spam

Topic by Goodhart 11 years ago  |  last reply 11 years ago


What is the going opinion of refurbished cell phones? Answered

Just curious to hear any horror stories or good luck with your purchase of a refurbished cell phone. I had a sales person tell me "your only purchasing somebody's problem"......and he's out of a sale! What was the product? Thanks

Question by onrust 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


I need some opinions on laptop mods!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 I am looking to mod a laptop. Any suggestions from anyone are welcome!   PLEASE NOTE: I WILL CHOOSE A MOD FOR THE LAPTOP, AND THE PERSON WHO'S SUGGESTION I CHOOSE, WILL BE FEATURED IN MY NEXT INSTRUCTABLE!!!!!!!!!!! CREDIT WILL BE GIVEN TO TAT SCREENAME!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks!

Question by led235 9 years ago  |  last reply 8 years ago


Need Opinions on Dubstep song im working on

 :D im trying to become a beast at making Dubstep, ive been asking my friends and family on facebook and i think there telling me what i want to hear (and i am annoying some of them lol) ... so thats why i am making this so i can get a non bis opinion on the work i have done so far. plz feel free to "tell me how it is" cause i really want to improve what i do, you wont be hurting me lol you will be helping me improve my skill. (links will open a new tab to a cloud app, online storage so i can upload/ shear my work) http://f.cl.ly/items/0Z1K3e3Y303t3Z2w182w/NICK%20AW%20YEA.mp3 <- ill call this one aw yea, its a simple/ 14 sec song of me just trying to get ideas for what i want to build up to. foor some reason there is a part where the beat messes up (i think cause of rendering issues) but it sounds pretty BA  http://f.cl.ly/items/3b1H370C0g0N00171W19/piano%20fjnds%20I%20AM%20A%20BEAST.mp3 <- im going to call this piano intro, i wanted to make this a kinda darker one, i was even thinking about throwing a rap kinda lyrics to it, then near the end thats where im going to "drop the bass" and dub step it up. this is the kind of sound i am putting for the wub -> http://f.cl.ly/items/312K0j1p231d0l410i32/piano%20fjndswub.mp3 :D thanks to all that do post :D wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub

Topic by Ares252 6 years ago  |  last reply 6 years ago


MSIE v.8 BETA - Opinions please

Has anyone else been "bold enough" (or maybe in my case, stupid enough) to download and test the new MSIE v. 8 browser - BETA ? I am finding it hard to get configured to "contact the web" *sigh* I am about ready to uninstall it and reinstall v.7 (I only use it when absolutely necessary)

Topic by Goodhart 11 years ago  |  last reply 11 years ago


A Discussion and Breakdown of Opinions and Controversy Within The Community

So I had this dumb idea that a few of us "KI"ers, as you call us, could have a fruitful and interesting discussion based on several topics through an audio AMA-type format.  The idea is that you guys post a bunch of questions below, and we answer and elaborate as we see fit after a week or so, putting all the discussion in a nice, short 30-ish minute podcast.  If you're interested in hearing us talk about whatever, whether it be our taste in mechanics, or what happened with KI, or even how you guys feel about us, let us know below and we'll see how this goes.  Again, I aim to approach this with a semi-serious and thoughtful tone, so it's not just going to be 30 minutes of us saying "lol those ibles guys are so silly" and such nonsense. I don't expect much to come out of this, but if we have some fun or start a fluid conversation, it'll be worth it.

Topic by Mepain 5 years ago  |  last reply 5 years ago


Instructables supporting illegal activities - opinions please...

I have a few questions to the officials here in regards to supplying information to be used for illegal activities. Topics like these: https://www.instructables.com/community/Smoke-bombs-that-explode-on-contact/ https://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-Make-Fireworks/ and possible others contain information on the making of explosives. With anything from byuning over posessing to making explosives considered to be illegal and punishable by law in most modern countires I was wondering how the official point of view is on these topics? Freedom of information and so on is all good and fun but I think at some point there should be a limit. With the potential to harm or even kill people following instructions in relation to explosives I simply think topic for the help on making explosives should not be tolerated here. This only my personal opionion of course and maybe it wrong but I think supporting illegal and unlawful activities is not really necessary for a cummunity forum...

Topic by Downunder35m 4 years ago  |  last reply 4 years ago


your opinion about the movie district 9

OK i just went and heard the whole plot of Neill Blomkamp masterpiece the Monalisa of movies D9. he was supposed to make the halo movie but Microsoft was complaining its multimillion dollar A$$ off so Neill felling sad thought up remixing his movie Alive in norunburg i think its called. so here this movie is a unsuspecting antagonist "Wikus van Der Merwe" is doing a documentary on MNU moving the Aliens to district 10 but he then goes into a shack and is screwing around with items of none of his concern and sprays a crap-storm virus in his eye that mutates his arm to a alien arm and changes his DNA so he can operate alien machinery MNU being the bastards they are jacks him up and takes him to there base for dissection he then daringly grabs a scalpel and holds a doctor hostage leading up to that he escapes to district 9 where he meets Christopher who at first is reluctant to kick Wikus's A$$ they soon befriend each other they then steal some alien weaponry and launch a counter attack on the MNU mercs were he retrieves a fuel cell to power a ship were Chris finds out that MNU have been experimenting on his people later on Wikus finds out that it would take up to 3 years to turn him back to a human,then a Emnite shamalan twist pops up Chris wants to go home for help before coming back to cure Wikus he then gets angry and kicks poor Chris's A$$ and powers up a ship were his engine is shot up and he crashes he than crawls out. soon cute Christopher's son Little CJ gains control of a mechanized battle suit from inside the crashed shuttle and helps free Wikus, Wikus then enters the alien walker battle suit and defends Christopher as the mother ship uses a tractor beam to lift the shuttle on board.he shuttle docks with the mother ship, Wikus is shot in the back and the walker suit ejects him after taking critical damage. Wikus drags himself away from the leader of the mercenaries, but is unavoidably caught. Just before the trigger is pulled, four aliens burst out of the surrounding slums and rips apart Wikus's attackers.The film concludes with another series of interviews and news broadcasts, showing the humans view on the events that unfolded. An interview with Wikus' wife reveals a small metal rose was left on her doorstep (one of Wikus' trademarks, he strongly believed a gift is worth more if it was made personally). She concludes it couldn't possibly be Wikus, no one has heard from him since he was last seen crawling from the mangled battle suit. An alien is then seen standing in a junk yard inside District 9 fashioning a small metal rose out of scrap metal, implying that Wikus is alive, his transformation from human to alien is complete, and is still awaiting Christopher's promised return. just tell me what you think about the ending

Topic by albylovesscience 9 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago


OPINION: White macbook upgraded ram or Uni-body Macbook. Answered

I am almost 15....i have 700$ and am saving for a Macbook. I am torn between the 999$ White and the 1299$ Aluminum... The specs are almost identical now that apple has upgraded the white ones and i am pushing toward the white. What upgrades do you recommend if i got the white macbook? Here are the specs: White(http://www.apple.com/macbook/white/features.html) Aluminum(http://www.apple.com/macbook/features.html)please help and be nice

Question by dane480 10 years ago  |  last reply 9 years ago