103Views1Replies

Author Options:

Accidental deletion Answered

I had almost finished writing an instructable just now and I added another step. I didn't need that step so I wanted to delete it. I went to the drop down menu and hit the delete button only to find that I deleted my entire instructable. If I hit back on my browser it just came up that I didn't have permission to edit that page. 

There is also no confirmation of deleting the whole thing either? 

I am trying to suppress my anger at the moment, but is there anyway of recovering this?

Comments

The forums are retiring in 2021 and are now closed for new topics and comments.
0
jessyratfink
jessyratfink

6 years ago

Please email service @ instructables.com - we can get more info from you and see if there's any way to restore it!