44Views1Replies

Author Options:

Automatic save feature wasting a lot of time and energy Answered

While I was writing a lengthy instructable my parts list step was somehow pasted to every other step erasing what I had previously written.  I had already saved my work before this so I thought I could just go back to my previous save.  Too bad my work was automatically saved.  This feature is terrible.  Please get rid of it, we all know how to use a save button.

I suppose the actual bug was in my one step being copied over every other step wasting a ton of my time.

Discussions

0
None
canucksgirl

7 years ago

Another member told me they were having similar issues this evening. Hopefully this "bump" will get the attention of staff to look into this further.

Thanks for sharing the information.