78Views8Replies

Author Options:

Blocked users? Answered

If you block a user will they be forced to stop following you?
And if you block a user will they get notified in any way?

Discussions

0
None
iceng

Best Answer 4 years ago

NO they cannot and do not.

Unless they live next door.

0
None
JM1999iceng

Answer 4 years ago

Thanks for the info, I hope this helps many other people!

0
None
icengJM1999

Answer 4 years ago

You can also Un-Block a user :)

0
None
JM1999iceng

Answer 4 years ago

Yes, I knew that one thanks for letting me know.

0
None
DIY-Guy

4 years ago

Please, where is the block user option found on Instructables?
(Some people forget the "Be nice" policy sometimes.)

0
None
JM1999DIY-Guy

Answer 4 years ago

You need to get the "PTB" (person to block) to send you a PM.

At the top right corner of their message will be a bit of orange text that says "Block this user"

They can now do anything except PM you.

Hope this helps :)

0
None
Vyger

4 years ago

Don't know but you might be able to find out by doing it to yourself.

You can follow yourself so I imagine you can do the other things as well.

0
None
treehogVyger

Answer 4 years ago

It might be easier to make (and then delete) a dummy account to test.