76Views5Replies

Author Options:

Upgrading Answered

If I upgrade to Firefox 3.0 will I lose all my bookmarks and personalizations? I want to upgrade but I don't want to lose my stuff. HELP!!!

Discussions

0
None
Lurch

10 years ago

You /shouldn't/, (I haven;t on about 10 machines) but just to be on the safe side back up your profile before upgrading as some people reckon they have lost the lot. To back up your bookmarks etc... locate your profile folder (Google) and then copy the contents somewhere safe, then if you lose everything you just copy your profile contents back in to the new profile folder and everything is back to normal (apart form a couple of extensions that might not be compatible).

0
None
crljones

10 years ago

Yes you will. Mine did not automatically add them - but it is a minor thing to export from v2 to a file and then re-import into v3

0
None
memyselfand1

10 years ago

I had to upgrade our computer and it automatically transfers your data.

0
None
ll.13

10 years ago

No idea, I have Firefox 2.(whatever the version was).14 on C:\ and Firefox 3 on D:\ =D and then just imported my settings.

-I very, very much doubt it, but you should back your data up!! use an addon called FEBE.

0
None
bumpus

10 years ago

No you won't. I uploaded FF3 and I still had all my bookmarks and add-ons.