608Views12Replies

Author Options:

how to unpublish an instructable ? (solved) Answered

Hi.

I'm sure someone asked it before, but I can't find the forum or the answer ...

Please.
I would like to unpublish an instructable about which I'm not really happy (someone posted a better and more reliable one), but I can't find where is the "unpublish" button.

Any idea about how to proceed ???

=o)

Comments

The forums are retiring in 2021 and are now closed for new topics and comments.
0
bunglesmate
bunglesmate

8 months ago

I did it this way.
1. Select Edit Instructable

At the top right, (just below the box for adding more images) I saw two options Full Preview & Save

2. Press Save: at which point the option Full Preview is changed to Unpublish

3. Press Unpublish

Unpublish_003.JPGUnpublish_001.JPGUnpublish_002.JPG
0
rupayansansthan
rupayansansthan

8 months ago

I am not sure that my instructable is totally unpublished form your platform. Pls, favour me with the total withdrawal of its content on behalf of me.
Thanks
Kuldeep Kothari
rupayansansthan@gmail/com

0
Penolopy Bulnick
Penolopy Bulnick

Reply 8 months ago

Hi, Your only Instructable is unpublished. If you are interested in having it deleted, please reply and I'll take care of it.

0
guyfrom7up
guyfrom7up

13 years ago

goto ur instructable, click edit. On the left menu whenever you're editing it there will be a delete instructable button.

0
chooseausername
chooseausername

Reply 13 years ago

goto ur instructable, click edit. On the left menu whenever you're editing it there will be a delete instructable button.

But I don't want to delete it =o(
I would like to keep the comments. And also, maybe I will want to improve it later.

0
guyfrom7up
guyfrom7up

Reply 13 years ago

oops, I misread, i thought you said you wanted it deleted, lol

1
Goodhart
Goodhart

Reply 13 years ago

Click in edit, as Guy said, then click on PUBLISH (I know, that is not intuitive), you will then have an opportunity to "UNPUBLISH"

0
chooseausername
chooseausername

Reply 13 years ago

Yes, not very intuitive !
Thanks, it worked ! =o)

0
Goodhart
Goodhart

Reply 13 years ago

Still, not to be overly critical, I DO understand why it is set up that way: an -ible has to be published in order to be unpublished.... :-)

0
matseng
matseng

Reply 13 years ago

Goto the instructable Click Edit Click Publish On the page where you can send the Instructable to your friends there's an 'Unpublish' button at the bottom. Logical? No...