71Views2Replies

Author Options:

information being deleted from unpublished instuctable Answered

I am working on a new instructable and I'm almost near the end, each of the steps has a lot of information on it, some that I put up a few moths ago, and all the text from random steps is being deleted. I allowed two people to collaborate on it and Iv'e never had this problem before, I also edited it on two different computers at the same time earlier today which is the same time I noticed this. When I was on he other computer editing an entire step was gone, I assumed it was just the computer because it was DELL and when I got home it was back but other steps were deleted. 

Discussions

0
None
splazem

8 years ago

I've had this happen to me too, particularly when I'm uploading photos.

0
None
jessyratfink

8 years ago

I had this happen to me recently as well - but it would always be the intro to an instructable. It was very weird.

Thankfully, when editing, you can find you ible's "history" under the "more" drop down menu and get what you typed back. I'm not sure what I would have done if we didn't have that feature!