profile images Answered
(sunday june 13, 2010. 23:46 pst)
just happened to notice that if you update your profile picture it removes all previous viewable pictures (shown as thumbnails under your main profile pic) and replaces it with the most current selected.
not sure if this is intended. I kind of liked seeing older pictures, but can see how this way is cleaner too.