How to Make Vegan Parmesan | Only 5 Ingredients

You can also check out my personal website www.vegetarianbaker.com

Intro: How to Make Vegan Parmesan | Only 5 Ingredients

Check out the printable recipe here: http://vegetarianbaker.com/vegan-parmesan

Parmesan is enjoyed on pizza, garlic bread, pasta, and many of your favorite dishes as a topping or ingredient. I want to share with a vegan version of the Parmesan that is equally delicious. The cashews give you the desired texture and the nutritional yeast gives you the nutty/cheesy flavor that Parmesan is known for. This recipe will last you a couple weeks in the fridge, but I know mine may not last the to the end of the week. This recipe for Vegan Parmesan is great for vegans and non-vegans alike. If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on via twitter or instagram(@vegetarianbaker & #thevegetarianbaker)

Ingredients:

  • ¾ Cup Raw Cashews
  • 3 Tablespoons Nutritional Yeast
  • ¾ Teaspoon Sea Salt
  • ½ Teaspoon Black Pepper
  • ¼ Teaspoon Garlic Powder

Instructions:

  1. Place all ingredients into a blender or food processor. Pulse a few times to ensure that everything is mixed.
  2. On low speed, mix for about 30-45 seconds until everything is blended to a consistent size.
  3. Put the vegan parmesan cheese into a container and store in the fridge. Should last 4-5 weeks.

Share

    Recommendations

    • Electronics Tips & Tricks Challenge

      Electronics Tips & Tricks Challenge
    • Halloween Contest 2018

      Halloween Contest 2018
    • Audio Contest 2018

      Audio Contest 2018

    5 Discussions

    0
    None
    NegroJ

    3 years ago on Introduction

    Parmesan is cheese, it can't be vegan... Please, don't call it parmesan.
    It would be like calling "tree" a horse...

    0
    None
    dmallett1

    3 years ago

    yeast are animals, how dare you!

    0
    None
    vonronge

    3 years ago

    Nutritional yeast usually contains B12, which usually comes from animals. Might as well add bacon. (I eat meat, but thought you'd like to know)

    1 reply

    You just have to be careful and read the nutritional label. I got mine from reputable source, but thanks for warning the readers. :D