86Views1Replies

Author Options:

Accidental deletion Answered

I had almost finished writing an instructable just now and I added another step. I didn't need that step so I wanted to delete it. I went to the drop down menu and hit the delete button only to find that I deleted my entire instructable. If I hit back on my browser it just came up that I didn't have permission to edit that page. 

There is also no confirmation of deleting the whole thing either? 

I am trying to suppress my anger at the moment, but is there anyway of recovering this?

Discussions

0
None
jessyratfink

4 years ago

Please email service @ instructables.com - we can get more info from you and see if there's any way to restore it!