Author Options:

Malware from the Ads? Answered

I was browsing through Ibles' with Chrome, and it suddenly gave me a warning page telling me that:

"The website www.instructables.com appears to contain elements from the site resolvenews.in, which appears to host malware".

It's Imagine that it's from the ads because I visited the same page just seconds before, and when I went back to it I got the warning, hinting that something changed which was probably the ads. This really needs to be dealt with pronto, because we don't want anyone thinking Ibles' hosts malware when it's a totally reputable site.

By the way, I put this in bugs because I wasn't sure where it should go.


I think I've isolated this. Can you please let me know if you get any more warnings?


I'll let you know, but it hasn't come up since and that was also the first time it came up. Was the problem with a ad or something else?


6 years ago

5 min ago. Same as pastanut.

Me too. It's better now, I guess, since I'm not getting the error message anymore? Odd.

Its the Ace Quick Fixes and a randome grey square this time

I'm getting the warning, but now it's saying that the site instructables.com is the one that hosts the malware.