Instructables
video How To Rearrange Pinterest Pins
In this video I'll show you how to rearrange pins within a Pinterest board.  It's kind of a pain but it can be done if your one of those super organized types of people.  I think Pinterest is a great way of organizing things you like on the internet but I have noticed some major issues with the site over the past few months.  For example I have not been able to create new pins for over a month now.  I hope this problem gets resolved soon.
rchassereau1 month ago

Great video! I figured I'd share that I have found a third party tool that allows you to rearrange your pins (it does have limited functionality). The tool is called Pin4Ever and it's free version could help rearrange the pins (I think it works with firefox only). I have a chrome extension that allows you to rearrange your boards alphabetically with one click (made it for a family member). If anyone is a neat freak, and wants to rearrange boards feel free to give it whirl. My extension can be found at the chrome web store, it's called "Pinterest Sort". Good Luck

Wookbert1 year ago
A different method, which does the same, but has the advantage that one doesn't have to scroll through the list boards to pick first the Temp board and then the original board again (as described herein), is the following:

1. Click the red Pin it button of the pin which you want to move to the top. The "Repin a pin" dialogue appears, with the board which you’re currently in being already selected. Click "Pin it". Close the appearing "Repinned" confirmation window through the X icon in the upper right corner (or simply wait for the dialogue to close automatically after approx. 8 seconds).

You have now created created a clone of the pin, whereas the clone appears at the very top.

2. Delete the old pin by clicking the "Edit" pencil button of the old pin (if you didn't scroll, it should be very close to its old position, it slightly moves though, as the pins are pushed downward due to the clone pin at the top) and click "Delete Pin" in the appearing dialogue. Confirm the deletion.

3. Done!

I personally find this a bit more handy...
Yes, that is a bit simpler but you lose your likes and repin #. By creating a temp board to do the moving that information stays intact.